PANJAB UNIVERSITY CHANDIGARH

No. 11723-740 /Estt. Dated-01/10/2020

CIRCULAR

In terms of Section 4(2) of The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor in anticipation of approval of the Syndicate & Senate has constituted the Internal Complaints Committee consisting of following members, initially for one year term w.e.f. 01.10.2020 to 30.09.2021:-

Professor Promila Pathak
Department of Botany

(Chairperson)

- 2. Prof. Ashok Kumar, Deptt of Hindi
- 3. Dr. Gaurav Gaur, Assistant Professor, Centre for Social Work
- 4. Smt. Poonam Chopra, Deputy Registrar, UIET
- 5. Ms. Nandini Kakkar, # 198, Sector-16-A, Chandigarh
- 6. Ms. Gunita Sharma, Assistant Registrar, CET
- 7. Dr. Babita Devi Pathania, Associate Professor, Deptt. of Laws (Convener)

Sd/-Assistant Registrar (Estt.-II)

Issued to:-

- 1. All the members of Internal Complaints Committee.
- 2. All the Heads/Chairpersons/Directors/Co-ordinations of the Departments/Branches at Chandigarh, Ludhiana, Hoshiarpur, Muktsar, Kauni, Shimla & Dalhousie.
- 3. Secretary to Vice-Chancellor
- 4. P.A. to Dean of University Instruction
- 5. P.A. to Registrar
- 6. P.A. to Controller of Examinations
- 7. P.A. to Finance & Development Officer
- 8. All the Heads/Principals of the Constituent Colleges of PU at Balachaur, (SBS Nagar), Sikhwala, (Sri Muktsar Sahib), Nihal Singh Wala, (Moga), Guru Har Sahai, (Ferozpur), Punjab., Dharamkot and Mohkam Khanwala (Pb.)
- 9. Director, Computer Centre (for uploading on PU website).
- 10. Deputy Registrar (General) along with the file.